School Board 2012

For many reasons some financial and some ethical related issues, I believe it is in the best interest of our district to change the open seats on the school board this election.

The current board members that are seeking reelection have done some great things for the district and served for many years, but there are critical changes that need to happen at this time to save the upcountry schools from closing, stop the cutting of school employees, create safer learning environments for our children and implement key financial/policy reform.

Here is a link to a website where you can read information about the school board campaign and the two local gentlemen who are running for office. SAVEOURSCHOOLSCALAVERAS.COM 

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment