Feeling the Heat!

I had an opportunity recently to participate in a fire simulation training that took place at a Calaveras Consolidated Fire station (Jenny Lind) in Rancho Calaveras. My priority as an elected representative has always been to vigorously support our public safety organizations and the fire fighters of Calaveras Consolidated are doing a great job keeping our community safe in western Calaveras County.

Group photo with the CalCo guys after surviving the heat.

Group photo after surviving the heat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Getting a taste of what it feels like to be near a wall of heat, in this case a ceiling engulfed in flames.

Experiencing a wall of heat, in this case a ceiling engulfed in flames.

 

 

 

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment