Pink in the Night

October is officially “Breast Cancer Awareness” month and marked by the wearing of pink either in ribbon form or other pink clothing as seen at many sporting events and other public venues showing support for breast cancer awareness.

Locally our hospital in San Andreas and the Mark Twain Dignity Foundation sponsor a “Pink in the Night” event to further the breast cancer awareness effort.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This year’s event was held at the Terrace and brought out over 100 people showing their support. I was glad to see a larger crowd this year than last year and have no doubt the event will grow as we all know someone who has been affected by this serious health issue.

Supervisor Spellman lighting a candle

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment