Taking the Oath of Office

Jennifer is holding the Bible as I swear in as a new Calaveras County Supervisor.

12/14/2010     San Andreas

Tuesday at 3 p.m. the swearing in ceremony took place in the Board of Supervisor’s chambers of the government center at San Andreas.

I was honored to pledge my allegiance to the Constitution of the United States of America and to swear in on the Holy Bible as has been a tradition in our nation for over 150 years, though it is becoming more uncommon unfortunately.

With many family and friends in attendance I felt supported and appreciated.

Here is a link to a brief write up in the Sonora Union Democrat newspaper.

Click here for news article

I am proud to be a representative for the people of Calaveras County and excited to start getting many positive things done, with the help of  many very dedicated people, many of which are volunteers. Together we are going to set a new standard for what can be expected from local government!

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment