To Bible or not to Bible?

Special thanks to all who have a firm grasp on the reality of our great American traditions!

Your supportive letters and e-mails have been very uplifting.

Apparently to some residents of our county, swearing in on a Bible is an affront to their sense of multiculturalism. Regardless of the fact that every American president has been sworn into office with their hand on the Holy Bible, some still have issue and have voiced their opinions via email and in public forums like letters to the editor in the newspapers.

Here President Obama swears in on the Bible used by President Lincoln.

Obama swears in on historic Lincoln Bible

With your help and continued support, we can start the road back to traditional common sense.  I love the United States of America, I love Calaveras County, and will do all that I can to make you proud of your vote for me as your supervisor.

Tuesday the 4th will be my first official board meeting, 9 a.m. at the county government center and I invite all who are able, to attend and take pride in what we have accomplished and what we have yet to accomplish. Many people, including myself, are very excited about what we can do with momentum on our side. I hope that with your help, this will be a turning point towards a much brighter future for our county.

Sincerely,  In your service………Supervisor Spellman    

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to To Bible or not to Bible?

  1. John S. Hull says:

    Hi Darren,
    On Tuesday, the 4th, I have to take my son to Sacramento to his doctor, which is a once every 3 month occurance. He is disabled and in between the Sacramento visits, the local doctors suffice.
    Good luck, and I will definitely be there for your next meeting in February.

    Best,

    John

Leave a comment