Calaveras planning group meeting

12/13/2010

San Andreas

Today I was welcomed as a guest speaker at the Calaveras Planning Coalition monthly “brown bag” lunch and meeting.

I was asked to give a brief introduction followed by about an hour of questions from community members representing all five districts within the county.

Since this was our first official time to speak to planning related issues, the conversation was not as diverse as some would have liked including myself and was for the most part dominated by questions regarding the Valley Springs community plan.

Because the Valley Springs community plan is in the spotlight right now, everyone seemed patient enough to defer other subject matter to a later date, which I agreed to attend again when we could have more time to speak to other issues planning related.

I want to thank the CPC for welcoming me as a new supervisor to speak with their group. I felt the concern and open minded nature of the group to be refreshing and look forward to future discussions and collaboration towards creating an even better quality of life for all our friends and neighbors in Calaveras County.

Special Thanks to Rebbecca for the delicious home made cookies!

 

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment