Live Webcast Debate

Thanks to those of you who tuned in to the “live” debate broadcast by the internet news service “Pinetree.net” which took place in Valley Springs. If you didn’t get a chance to watch it live, you can watch it “on demand” on the “Pinetree.net” anytime.

These debates offer you the voters a chance to compare us two candidates on our thoughts, ideas and what you might expect from us if elected.  I appreciate the encouragement and letters of  support from so many people, some of which I have not had the privilege to meet yet.  To those who have taken the time to offer their thoughts, thank you for sharing.

Ethical leadership comes from someone who tells the truth consistently.

Here is a short list things I have heard people express to me on the campaign trail………

#1 We need a common sense leader to get things done.

#2 We must protect funding for essential services such as Fire and Police protection.

#3 The people have clearly asked for someone to “represent” them, someone who is working for “The People” and not just “special interest groups”.

#4 Above all else, the people have said they want honest answers.

We have serious problems in Calaveras County including foreclosures, high unemployment rates, inadequate roads and numerous water related issues. Recently there has been progress in some of these areas, miraculously happening with less than 90 days until the November 2nd election, go figure.  ; )

In the 4 weeks ahead, voters will have a chance to ponder the facts regarding the honesty and integrity of both myself and my opponent.

My opponent did not answer questions posed to him about some very serious matters regarding important meetings, most of which where required by law to have a written agenda, notes from the meeting and which means of media were used to advertise the public notice. So far no documents have been produced and he will not answer the questions. Questions to ask yourself include,

Which candidate will get things done, all 4 years in office?

Which candidate will apply a common sense approach to decision making?

Which candidate will work to save/create jobs?

Which candidate will listen to and act on the will of the people?

Next week, there are 2 debates scheduled, please come, ask questions and join in the  crowds. I am open to addressing questions regarding any of your local needs, that I may be able to help with as a Calaveras County Supervisor .

Monday October 4th 6:30 p.m. at the Rancho Calaveras Clubhouse (HWY 26 and Baldwin)

Wednesday October 6th 6:00 p.m. at the historic Armory building in the “original” main street of Copperopolis.

Saturday October 9th 4:30-7:30 p.m. We will be having a spaghetti dinner for only $5 per adult and kids are free. Come and eat some great spaghetti and help us earn the financing we need for the final push.

Many thanks for all the well wishes, prayers and confirmations this week, that we won the Pinetree debate and reminders that we won the primary elections in June.

Now let’s win the final election on November 2nd and take"Sure I wave the American flag. Do you know a better flag to wave? Sure I love my country with all her faults. I'm not ashamed of that, never have been and never will be." back what is rightfully ours.

John Wayne – “Sure I wave the American flag. Do you know a better flag to wave? Sure I love my country with all her faults. I’m not ashamed of that, never have been and never will be.”

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Live Webcast Debate

  1. mike neale says:

    Bravo, Darren…well done!

  2. Spellman says:

    Thanks Mike! We missed you guys at the debate tonight at the Rancho clubhouse. It was a good one, wish you were there to see it. Somebody was filming it from the media, so hopefully it will be re-run on the net.

    Cheers………..Darren

Leave a comment