Frog Jump Time

It’s almost time for fair and the frogs are jumpin!

I was chosen to represent the Board of Supervisors this year for the annual “pre-fair” frog jump competition. For the first time, in the history of the government center frog jump, a supervisor won the contest. Nobody was more surprised than me that our frog “Elderberry” had longest jump.

Here is an article in the Calaveras Enterprise (click here) about the win including pictures of the 2 big trophies.

Since I won the pre fair contest I get to compete in the world championship frog jump on Sunday at the fair. If you are there, come by to cheer me on!

Post Fair Update………..my world premier as a frog jumper was lack luster, but I enjoyed the event and had a great time!

Photo provided by Charity Maness of the Copper Gazette on line news source. http://coppergazette.blogspot.com/

About CalaverasKid

Graduate of C.S.U. Stanislaus with a degree in History and Political Science. Married to my college sweetheart for 20 years and we have two wonderful children. My "Hometown" is Manteca, Ca. and I was a Manteca Buffalo, class of 1988. I currently live with my family in the Rancho Calaveras area of western Calaveras County, enjoying our rural setting.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment